header desktop logoo
header mobile logo

CEU Honors Employees in 16th Quality Awards Day

15 July 2018

With sixteen years of celebrating the culture of excellence, Centro Escolar University held its annual Quality Awards Day to recognize employees who exemplify distinct attributes and deliver excellent quality service and practices last July 17, 2018 at the Librada Avelino Auditorium of CEU Manila.


Manila Bulletin Executive Vice-President Dr. Herminio “Sonny” Coloma, Jr, the event’s guest speaker, said in his speech that “the art of management has nothing to do with solving problems but has everything to do with preventing problems by consciously planning, organizing, leading, and controlling.”


CEU Quality Awards which dates back in the year 2003 symbolizes the University’s dedication to uphold the highest standards of quality service.


The most prestigious Teacher of the Year Award was given to Mr. Angelito Ayran, Jr., School of Education, Liberal Arts, Music and Social Work (SELAMS) Music Program Head. Non-Teaching Employees of the Year Award went to Mrs. Ruby Parada from the Office of the Registrar-Makati for the Non-Supervisory Category and Mr. Noel Aguilar from the Teaching and Learning Technology Department-Manila for Supervisory Category.


The study on the “Validation of the CEU-Lopez Critical Thinking Test Using Multidimensional IRT Model” by Dr. Marcos Lopez bested other six research entries and was hailed Research of the Year.


Mr. Ronnie Pancho from the School of Dentistry was recognized as the Attendance and Punctuality Awardee for his admirable attendance on all working days.


Ms. Patricia Anne Pascual got the CEU STARS award for her proposal on providing a CEU T-shirt for all employees designed with the university’s vision and can be worn on Fridays and Saturdays. According to her, this will serve as a motivational tool to achieve the said vision, as well as promote the University.


Team Librrada from the Library Department composed of Mr. Julius Cortez as Team Leader with members Ms. Ivy Balag, Ms. Redgynn Bernales, Mr. Wilbur Calo, Ms. Corazon Nully, Ms. Gloria Del Mundo, Ms. Katrina Mae Estrella, Ms. Andrea Denise Gapan, Mr. John Robin Gonzales, Mr. Erwin Palabrica, and Mr. Mark Ignatius Soriano was hailed as the Best Quality Circle. Team B with Mrs. Joylyn Mejilla and Ms. Teresa Virgino as tandem were the Internal Quality Audit Awardees.


Aside from the exemplar employees, different campus facilities were also acknowledged. The School of Pharmacy was chosen as the 7S Model Student Council Work Area. For Manila Campus 7S Model Work Areas, Small Category went to the Campus Ministry; the School of Pharmacy for the Medium Category; and the Health Services Department for the Large Category. For the Makati Campus 7S Model Work Areas winners were the Department of Dentistry (Small Category) and Food Laboratories Stockroom (Large Category). The Cash Department (Small Category) and the College of Education, Liberal Arts, and Sciences (Large Category) were the Malolos campus 7S Model Work Areas.


University Registrar, Dr. Rhoda C. Aguilar, was the event’s overall chair and Dr. Bella Marie l. Fabian, Assistant Vice-President for Administration was the overall co-chair, with Dr. Erna V. Yabut and Dr. Maria E. dela Cruz as consultants.


For more information about the University, please call (02) 735-6860 or visit the official website of the University at www.ceu.edu.ph.

footer desktop logo
footer mobile logo