header desktop logoo
header mobile logo

CEU Hails Employees of Excellence and Quality Service

15 September 2019

Celebrating the long-live tradition of Centro Escolar University (CEU), teaching and non-teaching employees who exemplify excellent and quality service were recognized during the 17th Quality Awards Day at the LA Auditorium in CEU Manila.


The grand awards day named CEU School of Science and Technology biological science teacher, Dr. Alicia Yu as Teacher of the Year. Winners for the Non-Teaching Employees of the Year are Ms. Maricel Garcia (Supervisory Category) from the Cash Section in CEU Malolos and Ms. Clarence Bautista (Non-Supervisory Category) from the Office of the University Registrar.


Attendance and Punctuality Award is also given to permanent non-teaching employees who qualified for the eligibility criteria for both attendance and punctuality. Ms. Cirila Agno from the Cash Department-Manila and Mr. Ronnie Pancho from the School of Dentistry- Manila were recipients of the award. 


Internal Quality Audit (IQA) Team B, composed of Dr. Eliza Ayo, Head of the Computer Education and Dr. Jonathan Catapang, Head of the Physical Education Department was declared the Best IQA Sub-Team, and the Best Quality Circle award went to the WE CARE (We are for Carbon Footprint Reduction) team from the Physical Plant and Facilities Department.


The celebration did not only recognize the personnel but also identified Model Work Areas for each campus. The 7S Model Student Council Work Area and Model Work Area for Medium Category awards were both claimed by the School of Nutrition and Hospitality Management in Manila. Also adhering to the 7S standards as Model Work Area in Manila was the Clinical Laboratory Department for Small Category and the Dentistry Department in Legazpi Village (Small Category) and Science Laboratories Section in Gil Puyat campus (Large Category) for Makati. 


Former Mayor of Antipolo City, Honorable Casimiro Ynares III this year’s guest speaker said, “This annual event underscores your commitment and passion for high standards of quality in the work done by your educators and the people who support the education mission.” 


He enumerated three lessons that he learned from his teachers which was the formula he applied in his life as a public servant. According to him, those lessons now shaped the Antipolo City—from a sleepy bedroom community on top of a hill to a bustling community preferred by many Filipino families to be their home.


“Your commitment and passion to high standards of quality began with the original aspiration of your founders. I believe that when an outstanding educator and staff of CEU receives a quality award, it means that he/she has performed the task  in such a way that the original dream of Doña Librada Avelino, and Doña Carmen De Luna is kept alive and burning”, he added.


CEU President Dr. Ma. Cristina Padolina also recognized the efforts of the working committee, with Dr. Bella Marie Fabian as the Overall Chair, Dr. Eliza Ayo as Overall Co-Chair, Dr. Erna Yabut and Dr. Maria Dolores Dela Cruz as consultants, and Mr. Edgar Tichepco who was in-charge of the program. 


Over the years, CEU acknowledges its people who have delivered efforts of expertise towards excellent performance and service as the University relentlessly strives for quality service and management.


For more information about the University, please call (02) 735-6861 to 71 or visit the official website at www.ceu.edu.ph. You may also follow CEU on Facebook at www.facebook.com/theCEUofficial and on Twitter at @CEUmanila, @CEU_makati05, and @CEUmalolos.


footer desktop logo
footer mobile logo