header desktop logoo
header mobile logo

CEU Stages Face-To-Face 20th Quality Awards Day

25 October 2022

Photo shows (from L-R, front to back) Dr. Erna V. Yabut, Dr. Ma. Flordeliza L. Anastacio, Dr. Shirley S. Wong, Mrs. Cynthia SD. Sarmiento, Mrs. Maricar Veranga, Dr. Maria Corazon L. Andoy, Dr. Dorothea Dela Cruz, Mrs. Leanne Marie D. Reyes, Dr. Maria Concepcion Anda, Ms. Gelli G. Esguerra, Mrs. Maricel Garcia, Mrs. Rosemarie N. Aramburo, Dr. Sophia Magdalena N. Robles, Dr. Eleanor C. Reyes, Ms. Jesusa Laurio, Mrs. Penelope Ann F. Sampana, Dr. Eliza B. Ayo, Dr. Maria Donabelle U. Dean, Dr. Ma. Eleanor C. Espinas, Dr. Shella Marie Ignacio, Dr. Maria Dinna P. Aviñante, Mrs. Ma. Marietta Alvarez, Dr. Josephine De Leon, Mr. Noel Aguilar, Mr. Roy Raian Joson, Dr. Rommel Jotic, Dr. Teresita S. Mijares, Mr. Angelito Ayran, Jr., Mr. Julius Cortez, and Mr. Pilipino Ramos


Every year, Centro Escolar University stages one of its momentous traditions, the Quality Awards Day to honor teaching and non-teaching employees who have notably served the University with excellence.


After two years of limited number of people on gatherings, the 20th Quality Awards Day will finally be staged in person on November 16, 2022 at the CEU Librada Avelino Auditorium.


A new set of awardees will be revealed for the categories Best Quality Circle, Best IQA Sub-Team, CEU STARS, Research of the Year, Non-Teaching Employees of the Year (Supervisory and Non-Supervisory) and Teacher of the Year.


The nominees and entries selection process for each of the category were facilitated by the Search Committees: Dr. Rommel N. Jotic, Chair and Mr. Frances M. Trinidad, Co-Chair for Quality Circle Committee; Dr. Eliza B. Ayo, Chair and Mrs. Maricel F. Garcia, Co-Chair for Best IQA Sub-Team Committee; Dr. Maria Corazon L. Andoy, Chair and Mrs. Leanne Marie D. Reyes, Co-Chair, CEU STARS Committee; Dr. Josephine de Leon, Chair, and Dr. Shirley S. Wong, Co-Chair, Research Committee; Mrs. Penelope Ann F. Sampana, Chair and Mrs. Cynthia SD. Sarmiento , Co-Chair, Non-Teaching Employees of the Year; and Dr. Josan D. Tamayo, Chair and Dr. Maria Donabelle U. Dean, Co-Chair, Teacher of the Year Committee; with the assistance of the members.


The working committees are composed of Mr. Angelito Ayran, Jr., Chair and Dr. Ma. Eleanor C. Espinas and Atty. Eduard M. Riparip, Co-Chairs and Emcees, Program Committee; Mr. Pilipino Ramos, Chair and Mr. Roy Raian Joson, Co-Chair, Invitation Committee; Mrs. Regina A. Jazul, Chair and Mrs. Angeline G. Carreon, Co-Chair, Plaques, Trophy, Medal, Certificates Committee; Dr. Ma. Eleanor C. Espinas, Chair and Ms. Gelli G. Esguerra, Co-Chair, Publicity Committee; Mrs. Maricar A. Veranga, Chair and Dr. Shella Marie Ignacio, Co-Chair, Food Committee; Dr. Sofia Magdalena N. Robles, Chair and Mr. Banjo C. Serrano, Co-Chair, Liturgy Committee; Dr. Cresencia M. Santos, Chair and Mr. Banjo C. Serrano, Co-Chair, Physical Arrangement and Stage Décor Committee; Mrs. Ma. Marietta C. Alvarez, Chair and Dr. Dorothea Dela Cruz, Co-Chair, Souvenir Program Committee; Mrs. Rosemarie N. Aramburo, Chair and Dr. Eleanor C. Reyes, Co-Chair, Registration and Evaluation; Ms. Jesusa Laurio, Chair and Dr. Concepcion Anda, Co-Chair, Exhibit Committee; Mrs. Rosemarie N. Aramburo, Chair and Dr. Eleanor C. Reyes, Co-Chair, Registration and Evaluation; Dr. Teresita S. Mijares, Chair and Mr. Noel Aguilar, Co-Chair, Technical and Documentation Committee.


This much-awaited event is led by the Overall Chair, Dr. Maria Flordeliza Anastacio, Vice President for CEU Malolos and Overall Co-Chair, Dr. Maria Dinna Aviñante, Officer-In-Charge, College of Accountancy, Management and Technology, CEU Malolos with Dr. Erna Yabut, Vice President for Research and Evaluation and Mr. Jericho Orlina, Assistant Vice President for Business Affairs as consultants.


For more information about CEU, please visit the official website of the University at www.ceu.edu.ph. You may also follow CEU on Facebook at @theCEUofficial, @CEUMalolosofficial, @CEUMakati05; on Twitter at @CEUmanila, @CEU_makati05, and @CEUMalolos; and on Instagram at @ceuofficial.

footer desktop logo
footer mobile logo