header desktop logoo
header mobile logo

CEU Loyalty Day 2023: Marking Milestones of Service

9 October 2023

Photo shows Mrs. Emerenciana Florentino, 45-year Service Awardee with the members of the CEU Administrative Council


As Centro Escolar University continues to evolve and grow, its Loyalty Day remains a constant remarkable day to celebrate the loyalty of the teaching and non-teaching employees who have served and contributed significantly to the institution for 45, 40, 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 10 and 5 years.


This year, Mrs. Emerenciana Florentino, Student Records Assistant at the Office of the University Registrar, is the sole 45-year service awardee. Her career at the University has been marked by unwavering commitment, tireless work ethics, and a deep love for her colleagues.


“I am humbled and honored to have been part of the CEU community for 45 years and I’m grateful for the many opportunities this institution has given me,” said Mrs. Florentino. 


The CEU Loyalty Day also recognized other dedicated individuals who have devoted long years of their careers to the institution, starting with 40 year awardees: Mr. Luisito Balajadia and Mrs. Renata Raymunda Parungao; 35 years - Dr. Maria Corazon Andoy, Mrs. Marlene Corpuz, Dr. Ma. Eleanor Espinas, Dr. Maria Rita Lucas, Ms. Virginia Nuguid, Dr. Henry Romero, Dr. Charito Bermido, Ms. Jovita Cruz, Dr. Pearly Lim, Mrs. Eleonor Manalo, Dr. Perpetua Socorro Recto, and Dr. Imelda Romero; 30 years - Dr. Remy Bautista, Dr. Claro Canoso, Dr. Socorro Vivian Diasanta, Dr. Maria Theresa Gonzales, Dr. Rommel Jotic, Mrs. Amelia Manubay, Dr. Girly Nunag, Dr. Lea Lisa Sadural, Mr. Efren Santos, Dr. Cecilia Uncad, Dr. Maria Cecilia Baloso, Mrs. Raquel M. Caparas, Dr. Maria Digna Dilanco, Dr. Marcel Rene Hallare, Dr. Ma. Cristina Liwanag, Dr. Teresita Mijares, Mrs. Divina Gracia Pegenia, Dr. Carmen Sanchez, Dr. Loida Tayag, and Mrs. Angelina Villanueva; 25 years - Mr. Francisco Alburo, Dr. Maria Dinna Aviñante, Mrs. Emely Cobar, Dr. Julius De Leon, Dr. Carol Fe Gariando, Mrs. Joyce Jotic, Dr. Lani Sakay, Mrs. Ma. Marietta Alvarez, Dr. Eliza Ayo, Dr. Agripino Ariel Darilag, Dr. Bella Marie Fabian, Mr. Valeriano D’Ariel Javellana, Mr. Joel Romandi, and Mrs. Ma. Leah Tabile; 20 years - Dr. Pearl Ed Cuevas, Mr. Roman Joson, Engr. Jennifer Santos, Mrs. Julie Ibe, Mrs. Penelope Ann Sampana, and Mr. Romeo Viernes; 15 years - Mr. Jonathan Alamillo, Ms. Zairyl Bangit, Mr. Jerry Garcia, Mr. Erljohn Gomez, Mr. Nerio Justiniane, Mrs. Dovie Ponciano, Mr. Angelo Reyes, Mrs. Kriselda Saracho, Mrs. Michelle Alberto, Dr. Ramil Cuerdo, Dr. Mary Darlene Gayos, Mr. Gerard Hugo, Jr., Mr. Jelito Martinez, Mr. Rey Alfred Rañola, Mrs. Lyka Anne Sagun, and Dr. Desiree May Villamayor; 10 years - Mr. Jerrick Allen Anatalio, Mrs. Pamela Faye Caparas, Ms. Ma. Christina Licudine, Ms. Czarina Mitz Natino, Mr. Junn Poloyapoy, Mrs. Raylena Jean Odoño, Engr. Ronie Siniguian, Mr. Arnel Baldoza, Jr., Mr. Jezreel Daniel, Mrs. Maria Asuncion Lopez, Ms. Claudette Nuguid, Mr. Roy Raian Joson, and Mr. Jeffrey Raval; and for 5 years - and Ms. Eden Joy Alata, Mrs. Aeza Bella Bautista, Mrs. Fatima Grace Brunio, Ms. Abillaine Corocotchia, Dr. Kathrine Grace Genil, Mr. Mark Anthony Laurente, Mr. Angelex Loto, Ms. Eizley Mariz Marterio, Dr. Ma. Emily Navarrette, Mr. Aljay Lloyd Padilla, Mr. Pilipino Ramos, Ms. Maria Patricia Sevencruz, Ms. Elsa Tumibay, Mr. Danilo Villanueva, Ms. Giana Anella Atienza, Mr. Jayson Betiz, Mrs. Abigail Celedonio, Mr. Orlando Gallardo, Jr., Mrs. Krizza Marie Gomez, Mr. Lean Limpin, Mr. John Michael Manalo, Ms. Mary Jane Montano, Mr. Oliver Navarette, Atty. Jayson O’S. Ramos, Mr. Christian Jewel See Tiong, Ms. Jocelle Tabarno, and Ms. Maebelyn Villagracia.


This momentous occasion also pays homage to the parent-alumni who have considered CEU as the institution of choice for their children’s tertiary education.


CEU Loyalty Day holds a unique significance as it coincides with the birth anniversary of a true icon of loyalty, Doña Concepcion Aguila, the first Graduate School Dean. Her legacy continues to inspire generations, and it is only fitting that this day of recognition falls on her birthday.


This very significant occasion is spearheaded by Dr. Rhoda Aguilar, University Registrar and the CEU Alumni Foundation, Inc. President, Dr. Paz Lucido with Prof. Angelito Ayran, Jr. as Program Director.

For more information about CEU, please visit the official website of the University at www.ceu.edu.ph. You may also follow CEU on Facebook at @theCEUofficial, @CEUMalolosofficial, @CEUMakati05; on Twitter at @CEUmanila, @CEU_makati05, and @CEUMalolos; on Instagram at @ceuofficial; on Youtube @CEUofficial; and on Spotify at EscolarYAN Podcast.

footer desktop logo
footer mobile logo